Texas Defensive Driving Online Course
Official TDLR Approved program accepted by all Texas courts.
Leading America's safety training to educate drivers and enhance road safety
Elevate road safety and fulfill your requirements with our Online Texas Defensive Driving Certification. This TDLR program empowers you with essential knowledge and responsible driving practices, ensuring you meet your defensive driving obligations while contributing to safer roads.
Enroll by clicking here
Watch training videos
Send certificate to Texas court
Traffic Citation Dismissal
This TDLR Driving Safety course is generally required to dismiss traffic citations and for insurance discounts. Submission to your insurance company can reduce your premium as much as 10%.
If you don’t find the answer you’re looking for in our FAQ’s, you can always contact us for further assistance.
In order to take defensive driving you must:
- Have a valid driver’s license
- Not have completed defensive driving in the last 12 months
- Not hold a commercial driver’s license
- Some traffic violations like speeding 25 miles or more over the speed limit are not eligible.
This is a Texas Department of License and Regulation approved course and accepted by all Texas based courts.
On average, learners complete the course in 6 hours, which is the shortest amount of time allowed by law. However, the course is self-paced, allowing you to progress at your preferred speed.
Yes, the defensive driving course is self-paced, offering flexibility in your study schedule.
Yes, upon successfully completing the course, you will receive a recognized certification, which is what the court will request to dismiss your ticket.